Reviews

1776 Moving and Storage, Inc review summary

4on Google,Nov 09, 2023

Stephen

Team arrived on time and did a great job!!


5on Google,Oct 26, 2023

Adam

David and Willy showed up right on time, 5 star professional from the beginning. They carefully wrapped up all the furniture pieces and got everything to the new place safely. Jamie in the office was also great and easy to coordinate the move with, I highly recommend these guys for your next move, you won’t be disappointed!


5on Google,Oct 25, 2023

Lauren

These guys really saved my life!🙌🏾 Malik and Antonio especially! 💪🏾👑s Couldn't have made it through this difficult time without them!😩 They took extra time out to take care of us like family!❤️ Thank you so so much!🤗 God bless you!🥹Five stars all around! 🤩👍🏾


5on BBB,Oct 16, 2023

Bonnie

1776 was by far the BEST and reliable moving company I have ever worked with. They were right on target with their estimate of our move. David, Thomas and Stephan were the best ever movers. Took excellent care of my things and we had no breakage of anything. I HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone looking for movers. I cannot praise them enough. From the first phone call with Jaimie in the office to the actual moving day.


5on Google,Oct 13, 2023

Vickie

Jose went far beyond my expectations. He was attentive and professional I would highly recommend him and this business for all your moving needs


5on Google,Oct 13, 2023

Doug

Jose packed my apartment up. He was thorough and quick. He did it all with care.


5on Google,Sep 29, 2023

Lakeshia

Quick in and out !


5on Google,Aug 15, 2023

John

They worked with us to get the scheduling exactly right, adjusted when we needed to, and the moving team that showed up was fantastic. They got the job done exactly as requested 2 hours faster than estimated. Highly recommend.


5on BBB,Aug 15, 2023

John

They worked with us to get the scheduling exactly right, adjusted when we needed to, and the moving team that showed up was fantastic. They got the job done exactly as requested 2 hours faster than estimated. Highly recommend.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2023

luis

Place super but parking a big rig very tight


3on Google,Jun 19, 2023

Amanda

I recently moved back in April. This is the 2nd time using 1776. Reasonable prices and the office staff is very nice, accommodating and professional. Sadly, I can't rate my experience with the office staff the same as the movers. The movers were respectful, fast and friendly. Unfortunately, I didn't realize until recently that I had multiple items missing after the movers left. I really hate that. I HATE thieves. I work really hard for everything I have. I have used this company twice and would have have highly recommended the company. Too bad a few bad employees makes it difficult for the company.


5on Google,Jun 14, 2023

Linda

James and Isiah were AWESOME!!!!!! 12STARS ALL THE WAY!!!!! They were professional, courtesy above anything ever experienced in any move we have made. We are both seniors with recent injuries trying to move alot on our own. They went above and beyond with everything. We were moving into our Forever Home and have large items and nothing was damaged during this move. Everything was carefully wrapped and unwrapped upon arrival They even moved 2 large pieces of exercise equipment that my husband was going to move by himself until a knee injury occurred. No problem Ms. Linda was both their responses we got you, and praise God they did!!! We believe God sent these to biblical named people to insure everything went well. Jamie who booked our move, Cameron who schedule our move to James and Isiah were exceptional. I checked lots of companies and when my husband a 23 year Navy Chief Navy Seal saw there truck in his travels he said this was our movers. You will NOT go wrong with this company. I will tell anyone who asks about movers to use 1776 and request James and Isiah!!!!! My husband is also in law enforcement now after retiring from the Navy, so he encounters alot in his profession. We couldn't be more satisfied and happy to have chosen 1776. Thank you from the bottom of our 💕 hearts. James and Isiah you are always welcome at our home. Linda Vawter-Morgan


4on Google,May 26, 2023

Linda

The young man that you sent out was absolutely amazing very professional great attitude towards their job And had Great manners.


5on Google,May 23, 2023

rhonda

3 movers showed up on time & worked 9 hours. Coordinator stayed in truck to make sure everything was packed correctly. Very professional & happy with the job they did.


5on Google,May 03, 2023

Rick

Jaime, the lovely lady that helped me…a very old lady…with a stressful move. From the first conversation with her, my stress level was lowered a whole lot and she stepped in and took care of everything for me. The move itself was handled by a great team that were on time on each way end of the move and took great care of our “treasures” and exceeded my expectations. We had a long distance move from Florida to Michigan.